Online Parenting Class FAQs
Is this course approved by the Florida Department of Children and Families?
Yes. This course and the providers are approved to deliver the Florida Parent Education and Family Stabilization course online.
Am I required to take this course?
This course is required by law in order for concerned parties to obtain a final judgement of dissolution of marriage in Florida when there are children involved.
How do I know if this course is right for me?
While this course is approved, some courts do not allow you to take the Parenting class online. If you are not sure if you can complete the class online, please contact your local court office. Here is a link to find the contact information for your circuit court: http://www.flcourts.org/courts/circuit/circuit.shtml
Do I need to go anywhere to sign up or complete the course?
No. You can register online and begin the course right away.
How long is the parenting course?
The state-required minimum course time is 4 hours. You don't have to take all 4 hours at once. The course allows you to log on and off as needed to finish the course.
Do I have to take the course in one sitting?
No, you can log off and on as needed. The course will save your progress.
How do I get my certificate?
Your certificate will be mailed to you the same day you graduate! If you need it faster, or by email, select the expedite option at the end of the course to get it immediately.
Is there a final exam?
Yes, once all content has been completed, there is a required final exam for the English version of the online parenting class.
What happens after I finish the course?
When completed we will process and send you a certificate within 48 hours – Monday through Friday (excluding holidays).
Where can I get more information about family stability and divorce?
http://www.myfloridafamilies.com/ has plenty of resources, articles and guidelines to help you and your family.